Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music

Project Team

DIAMM was founded by two leading musicologists in the field of Medieval Manuscript Studies, and has since grown to encompass scholars and researchers in musicological and technical disciplines:

Founding Directors

Dr Margaret Bent CBE, FBA, All Souls College, Oxford
Professor Andrew Wathey, Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive, Northumbria University

Project Directors
Prof Elizabeth Eva Leach, St Hugh’s College, Oxford
Prof Thomas Schmidt, University of Manchester
Dr Julia Craig-McFeely, Faculty of Music, Oxford

Board of Directors
Nicolas Bell, The British Library
Stratton Bull, Alamire Foundation
David Catalunya, University of Würzburg
Matthew Cheung Salisbury, University College, Oxford
Michael Scott Cuthbert, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Helen Deeming, Royal Holloway, University of London
Theodor Dumitrescu, Utrecht University
Mark Everist, University of Southampton
Dominique Gatté, Musicologie Médiévale
Martin Holmes, Bodleian Library, Oxford
Owen Rees, The Queen’s College, Oxford
Jason Stoessel, University of New England, Australia
Reinhard Strohm, Faculty of Music, Oxford
Rob Wegman, Princeton University
Magnus Williamson, Newcastle University


Dr Lynda Sayce, Oxford

Assistant Manager

Dr Matthew Cheung Salisbury

Imaging equipment technical support

ICAM Archive Systems, Blisworth, Northamptonshire

Technical development

Department of Digital Humanities, King’s College London

John Bradley
Bea Caballero
Elliott Hall
John Lee
Charlotte Tupman
Paul Vetch (Technical Research Director, 2009-present)
José Miguel Vieira